TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Adventures of Ozzie & Harriet

The Adventures of Ozzie & Harriet

  • Premiered: 
    October 3, 1952
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Comedy (Sitcom)
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the radio show (Ozzie & Harriet) 
  • Subject Matter: Family
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Best of Ricky and Dave
    • Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 2
    • Amazon
  • Season 3
    • Amazon
  • Season 4
    • Amazon
  • Season 5
    • Amazon
  • Season 6
    • Amazon
  • TV Guide Classics: Ozzie & Harriet: Favorite Memories
    • Amazon
  • Volume 17
    • Amazon
  • Volume 18
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season 3
    Season 4
    Season 5
    Season 6
    Season 7
    Season 8
    Season 9
    Season 10
    Season 11
    Season 12
    Season 13
    Season 14

Plot Synopsis

THE ADVENTURES OF OZZIE AND HARRIET is a half-hour comedy series that epitomized an idyllic American 1950s lifestyle, with its gentle humor brought to the screen by the real-life Nelson family: Ozzie and wife Harriet with their sons, David and Rick, all portraying themselves in a trend-setting blend of fact-meets-fiction comedy. The series humorously chronicled the daily lives of the Nelsons as David and Ricky grew up before millions of weekly viewers. While Ozzie Nelson had been a real-life bandleader and Harriet Nelson a singer, the series would help launch the musical career of their younger son, Ricky, who would become a teen idol with such enduring hits as "Travelin' Man" and "Hello Mary Lou."
On Tuesday, June 21, 2022 MPI Media Group released THE ADVENTURES OF OZZIE AND HARRIET Seasons 1 & 2 on DVD the official restored and remastered edition. The series has been restored and remastered from the original 35mm picture and sound elements in association with the UCLA Film & Television Archive, which preserves the elements on behalf of the Nelson family. Season 1 Contains all 39 episode and Season 2 also contains 39 with more lost moments appearing for the first time since originally broadcast. Running time: 990 minutes each (four discs each set). A must own for Ozzie and Harriet fans. Buy and binge now! (Click the red "Buy DVDs" button on this page.)


Other Titles

  • Also known as Ozzie and Harriet

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Stage Five Productions
  • In association with Oswald Enterprises

Theme Song

  • Mary, I'm in Love with You


  • - Hillsdale, Unnamed USA
  • - Hollywood, California USA