TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Bear Grylls' Wild Adventures

Bear Grylls' Wild Adventures

  • Premiered: 
    December 26, 2011
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Ch4
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags: celebrity

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Survivalist Bear Grylls takes Britain's high-profile stars on their own amazing weekend expeditions to some of the world's most stunning natural environments. Comedy writer and actress Miranda Hart traveled to the Swiss Alps where she faced her greatest fears when she flew in a helicopter and abseiled down a waterfall. Comedian and TV host Jonathan Ross discovered his inner Tarzan in the magnificent rainforests of the volcanic island of La Palma, one of the least-known of the Canary Islands. BBC America aired the U.S. premiere of this two-part series on Tuesday, February 19, 2013 at 9pm ET.

Other Titles

  • Originally aired in the UK as: Bear's Wild Weekends
  • Also known as Bear Grylls' Wild Weekends