TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Adventure Time: Islands

Adventure Time: Islands

  • Premiered: 
    January 30, 2017
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Cartoon Network
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Comedy (Sitcom)
  • Type: Animated
  • Concept: 
    2nd ADVENTURE TIME miniseries, following Stakes 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

ADVENTURE TIME: ISLANDS is an eight-part, four-night miniseries that answers one of the most asked questions about ADVENTURE TIME WITH FINN AND JAKE: What happened to the humans? In ISLANDS, Finn, Jake, BMO and Susan Strong leave the Land of Ooo to embark on a quest of epic proportions across the ocean and into new lands -- encountering new creatures, discovering new islands and using teamwork along the way. The story opens with Finn suspecting that a mysterious craft holds the secrets to his past, and he sets sail with Jake and Susan. Then, Finn wakes up alone after a shipwreck, and searches a strange island for Jake and Susan. Soon, Susan sees glimpses of a familiar girl while exploring futuristic ruins, and she has an unexpected revelation, which puts Finn closer than ever to answers about his past. Finally, Finn and his friends travel to a last refuge called Founders Island, where he confronts the power behind the island. Cartoon Network premiered back-to-back quarter-hour episodes of ISLANDS from 7:30-8pm nightly, starting Monday, January 30 through Thursday, February 2, 2017.