TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

All-American New Year

All-American New Year

  • Premiered: 
    December 31, 2004
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Fox News
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Special, Annual
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Holiday
  • Tags: New Year's Eve

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each year, Fox News rings in the new year live from Times Square in New York on New Year's Eve, with live musical performances and contributions from FNC's correspondents. Past performers have included: Lee Greenwood and Matt Goss in 2009; Rick Springfield, the Gin Blossoms, violinist David Garrett and Katharine McPhee in 2010; Big & Rich, Trace Adkins, and the cast of "Rock of Ages" in 2011; and Pat Benatar, Sarah Brightman, and the cast of "Million Dollar Quartet" in 2012.

ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR, hosted by Elisabeth Hasselbeck and Bill Hemmer, aired on Tuesday, December 31, 2013 from 9pm-12:30am ET (live)/PT (tape) on Fox News Channel, featuring performances by Rodney Atkins, Blues Traveler and Susan Boyle.

On Wednesday, December 31, 2014 from 9pm-12:30am ET. Kimberly Guilfoyle, Bob Beckel, Lisa 'Kennedy' Montgomery, Anna Kooiman and Jesse Watters broadcast live from Times Square in New York City helping viewers ring in 2015. The news center's correspondents' Bernard McGuirk and Joanne Nosuchinsky will talk to pedestrians crowded throughout Times Square.

FOX News Channel presented its New Year's Eve program, ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR, from 10pm-12:30am on Thursday, December 31, 2015. Hosts Eric Bolling and Kimberly Guilfoyle ring in 2016 from the Knickerbocker Hotel in New York City, while contributors Tom Shillue, Joanne Nosuchinsky, Sherrod Small and Bernard McGuirk report from Times Square. Plus, Donald Trump joins the countdown live from his Mar-a-Lago estate in Palm Beach, FL, and other Republican presidential candidates like Ben Carson and Carly Fiorina will make appearances.

Hosted for the second consecutive year by Eric Bolling and Kimberly Guilfoyle, FOX News Channel rang in 2017 by broadcasting ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR live from 11pm-1am ET/8-10pm PT on Saturday, December 31, 2016. Rick Leventhal, Katherine Timpf, comedian Tyrus and Mike Tammero are all in Times Square, with Phil Keating in Miami and Griff Jenkins reporting from Nashville.

FOX News Channel (FNC) presented special live New Year's Eve programming on Sunday, December 31, 2017 from 8pm-1am ET. Main coverage of the event, ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR was co-hosted by FOX News/FOX Business personalities Lisa 'Kennedy' Montgomery and Jesse Watters beginning at 10pm ET live from Times Square in New York City. Earlier in the evening, FNC's Ed Henry alongside FNC contributor Lisa Boothe and actor Dean Cain kicked off the festivities with a two-hour special, "Countdown to 2018," at 8pm ET. Also participating in the coverage were FNC contributors Kat Timpf and Richard Fowler live from the crowd in Times Square and correspondent Bryan Llenas reporting on security. Additionally, FNC correspondent Griff Jenkins was live from the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, Tennessee and FOX News Headlines 24/7 reporter Carley Shimkus reported live from the W South Beach's WET Pool in Miami, Florida to help ring in 2018. FNC also presented live musical acts, including performances by pop singer Andy Grammer and country music star Lauren Alaina.

ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR is co-hosted by Lisa "Kennedy" Montgomery and Pete Hegseth at 10pm ET on Monday, December 31, 2018 live from Times Square in New York City. During the special, Hegseth speaks with Trump to discuss the government shutdown, his New Year's resolutions and what he hopes to accomplish in 2019. Tyrus and Britt McHenry are live from the crowd in Times Square throughout the night, while Bryan Llenas reports on security for NYC's big bash. Jedediah Bila is live from the Haven Rooftop Bar in New York, Fox Nation's Tomi Lahren will be live from Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, Tennessee, Lawrence Jones will be on location from the Riverview Room at JAX Brewery in New Orleans, Louisiana and Phil Keating will be live from the W Hotel in Miami, Florida.

Fox News did not air ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR in December 2019 nor December 2020.

On December 31, 2021 from 10pm-1:30am ET, Fox News premiered a new installment of ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR, with Pete Hegseth, Rachel Campos-Duffy, and Will Cain hosting coverage live from the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, TN. Throughout the evening, various FNC contributors and personalities the trio from cities across the country, while Lawrence Jones and Jimmy Failla are inside the Wildhorse Saloon, Nashville's Premier Line Dancing Club, interacting with guests. Failla also performs standup comedy live from the venue. Emily Compagno along with Griff Jenkins report live from New York City's Times Square, while Raymond Arroyo and Abby Hornacek are stationed in New Orleans, Louisiana's French Quarter. Additionally, Aishah Hasnie provides live coverage from Folly Beach in Charleston, South Carolina and Madison Alworth rings in the new year from Tampa Bay, Florida. Coverage of New Year's Eve also features a number of festive segments to help celebrate the holiday, with Facetime check-ins from Judge Jeanine Pirro, Dan Bongino, Ainsley Earhardt and many more. Throughout the night, there is a line dancing competition, New Year's resolutions from FOX News personalities, a Times Square scavenger hunt with Jenkins and Compagno, a comedy workshop with the Gutfeld! team and much more.
On Saturday, December 31, 2022 from 10pm-1:30am ET, Fox News presents ALL-AMERICAN NEW YEAR, with Will Cain, Rachel Campos-Duffy, and Pete Hegseth co-hosting the program live from the Wildhorse Saloon in Nashville, TN. Throughout the evening, FOX News Media contributors and personalities join the trio, while Brantley Gilbert performs live from the Wildhorse Saloon. The special includes a standup comedy routine by Jimmy Failla, and also features contributions from New Year's celebrations across the country, including Emily Compagno in Times Square, Griff Jenkins in Key West, Florida, Madison Alworth at Steamboat in Colorado, and Christina Coleman in New Orleans, Louisiana. Meteorologist Nick Kosir is stationed at a polar plunge in Ocean City, New Jersey.



  • Times Square - New York City, New York USA
  • Wildhorse Saloon - Nashville, Tennessee USA