TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

All or Nothing: New Zealand All Blacks

All or Nothing: New Zealand All Blacks

  • Premiered: 
    June 1, 2018
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Amazon
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags: rugby

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

ALL OR NOTHING: NEW ZEALAND ALL BLACKS is a six-part, one-hour docuseries that follows The New Zealand All Blacks rugby team, known as the winningest team in global sports history, as they endure one of their most difficult seasons yet. Over four months, they face the demands of the most physically grueling team sport on the planet to uphold a legacy of excellence and dominance that goes back well over a century. The series opens with the All Blacks facing the formidable British and Irish Lions -- a matchup that happens only once every 12 years. It's a bruising test that sees one of the team's veterans sidelined by concussion testing. With the pressure on and the game in the balance, the hopes of a nation soon fall on the inexperienced shoulders of a young player, barely out of high school. The British and Irish Lions accuse the All Blacks of dirty play targeting one of the team's venerated leaders, Jerome Kaino. But it's the controversial play of another All Blacks superstar, Sonny Bill Williams, that leaves the second game against the Lions in jeopardy and the unforgiving New Zealand fans baying for blood. Amid uproar over the drawn Lions Series, Coach Steve Hansen must pick a new squad for the next challenge -- the Rugby Championship featuring the team's fiercest rivals from around the Southern Hemisphere. With arch enemies Australia up first, Hansen makes a bold call in selecting fresh-faced Damian McKenzie. The selection is critical as there is big news about the future of Vice-captain Ben Smith. On Friday, June 1, 2018 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, Amazon Prime released all six episodes of this series.