TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Ashley Garcia: Genius in Love

Ashley Garcia: Genius in Love

  • Premiered: 
    February 17, 2020
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Netflix
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Comedy (Sitcom)
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Created by Mario Lopez & Seth Kurland 
  • Subject Matter: Family
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Part 1
    Part 2
    Special: Christmas

Plot Synopsis

Co-created by Mario Lopez and Seth Kurland, THE EXPANDING UNIVERSE OF ASHLEY GARCIA is a half-hour comedy series that centers on Ashley Garcia -- the world's only 15-and-a-half-year-old robotics genius engineer and rocket scientist -- who gets the chance to work for a prestigious company. She moves across the country to live with her fun-loving Uncle Victor, a pro football player turned high school coach, who's never met a responsibility he can't shirk. Directors include Eva Longoria, Melissa Joan Hart, and more. On Monday, February 17, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, Netflix released the first eight episodes of the series.

On Monday, July 20, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT on Netflix, the series returned with six additional episodes (called Part 2) and a new title: ASHLEY GARCIA: GENIUS IN LOVE. On the heels of the Fall Ball, Ashley continues her California adventure -- and explores the thrills and spills of teen romance. In the first episode of Part 2, "In Tad We Trust," after a sweet night of surprises, Ashley attempts to find a new normal with Tad...and Bella. Elsewhere, Stick struggles with Brooke's big plans.
Netflix released a half-hour ASHLEY GARCIA Christmas special, "The True Meaning of Christmas Togetherness Funtime," on Wednesday, December 9, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT. A holiday gathering takes a strange turn when Ashley bumps her head and gets a glimpse of her near-distant future with Tio Victor, Tad, Stick and Brooke.


Other Titles

  • Season 1 title: Expanding Universe of Ashley Garcia