TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Bert the Conqueror

Bert the Conqueror

Photo Credit:
  • Premiered: 
    June 16, 2010
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Travel
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags: travel

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

Bert Kreischer travels America celebrating the unique traditions that have sprung up in towns across the nation. Bert tries almost any kind of insance and dangerous challenge: walking The Greasy Pole during St. Peter's Fiesta in Gloucester, Massachusetts; catfish noodlin' in Tennessee; riding the mammoth Goliath Roller Coaster at Six Flags Over Georgia.
Season 3 of BERT THE CONQUEROR premiered on Tuesday, June 7, 2016 from 8-9pm ET/PT, as Travel Channel debuted back-to-back new episodes. The 14-episode third season follows Bert as he takes on the country's most epic rides. In the season opener (8pm), "Walk on Water," heads to Six Flags New England in Agawam, MA, to take on two record-breaking rides: the Wicked Cyclone, the park's new hybrid coaster featuring the most airtime on the East Coast; and the New England SkyScreamer -- at 400 feet tall, it's the highest swing ride in the world. Then, he travels up to Rockland, ME, to compete in the Maine Lobster Festival's Great International Lobster Crate Race, where he tries to walk on water. Then, in the night's second new episode (8:30pm), "The Big Cheese," Bert wildly sprints downhill attempting to finish before a roll of cheese. Later in the season, Bert also travels to California, Canada, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Kansas, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia and Washington.


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Sharp Entertainment