TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Curse of Oak Island: Digging Deeper

The Curse of Oak Island: Digging Deeper

  • Premiered: 
    October 27, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: History
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Enhanced episodes of The Curse of Oak Island 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

THE CURSE OF OAK ISLAND: DIGGING DEEPER is a series of enhanced episodes of THE CURSE OF OAK ISLAND in which Rick and Marty Lagina, two brothers from Michigan, search Nova Scotia's Oak Island for treasure and artifacts. In 1795, three teenage boys discovered a strange, man-made hole on Oak Island, and as they began to dig, they found artifacts, launching a treasure hunt that has spanned more than 200 years. Many men have since taken on this hunt with the best of intentions, only to be left with decimated fortunes, broken spirits and lost lives. An ominous legend says that seven people must die in pursuit of the treasure before Oak Island will reveal her secrets. So far, the body count stands at six, four of whom -- Bob and Bobbie Restall, Karl Grasser, and Cyril Hiltz -- died only 50 years earlier in a single incident. Now, Rick and Marty are chasing a childhood dream of Rick, who, at an early age, read an article about Oak Island and became obsessed with the legend of the Money Pit, the hole originally found by teenagers Daniel McGinnis, John Smith and Anthony Vaughan. Rick and Marty start their adventure by exploring an abandoned shaft called Borehole 10-X, a tube of steel located 180-feet northeast of the Money Pit, and they find something that gives them hope for the rest of their treasure hunt.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Prometheus Entertainment