TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Destination Truth

Destination Truth

Photo Credit:  Syfy
  • Premiered: 
    June 6, 2007
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Sci Fi
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Supernatural/Paranormal
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season 3
    Season 4

Plot Synopsis

Adventurer and truth-seeker, Josh Gates, takes viewers off the map in his search for answers to some the world's most notorious unexplained mysteries. The series features exotic locales, stunning finds and fascinating eyewitness accounts. In Season 5 Josh and his team travel to a remote Transylvanian village on a hunt for vampires, explore the reportedly haunted Mayan ruins of Tikal in Guatemala, and descend into one of the world's biggest caves in the jungles of Vietnam to search for phantoms. They'll also journey to Kazakhstan (a DESTINATION TRUTH first). At the overwhelming request of fans, the team will also return to Romania for a return visit to a haunted forest, the site of their most terrifying investigation to date.


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Ping Pong Productions