TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Enfield Haunting

The Enfield Haunting

Photo Credit:  Sky UK Limited
  • Premiered: 
    May 4, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Sky Living
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the 1980 book (This House Is Haunted: The True Story of the Enfield Poltergeist) by Guy Lyon Playfair 
  • Subject Matter: Supernatural/Paranormal
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Adapted from Guy Lyon Playfair's book "This House Is Haunted" and based on real-life events that took place in a seemingly ordinary home in northern London during the fall of 1977, THE ENFIELD HAUNTING is a three-part series that follows Guy and rookie paranormal researcher Maurice Grosse, as they investigate the supernatural happenings at this home. Following a personal tragedy, Maurice is drawn to the house in Enfield after disturbing reports of a desperate family, the Hodgsons, who have been terrorized by malevolent unseen forces. But Maurice and Guy find that they cannot save the tortured family without first coming to terms with their own demons. A&E aired the U.S. premiere of this series on Friday, October 9, 2015 at 10pm ET/PT, showing the three parts on consecutive Friday nights.
On Friday, October 23, 2015 at 10pm ET/PT, A&E aired the finale, "The Reckoning," of THE ENFIELD HAUNTING. Back on the case, Maurice and Guy step up their efforts to free Janet from the poltergeist. Janet and Margaret go to a national newspaper and claim they invented the story of the haunting, while Maurice gets his hands on Joe's unclaimed ashes.



  • - London UK