TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Fear Files

Fear Files

  • Premiered: 
    October 18, 2014
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: TV One
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Anthology
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Thriller
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

FEAR FILES (formerly known as FRIGHT NIGHT FILES) is a thriller anthology series, with each two-hour program comprised of three terrifying tales of love, revenge and murder. The first installment featured these salacious stories:

"Pillow Talk Channel 187": Late night radio DJ Coffee Black has the sultry voice that can seduce any man over the airwaves and in person, she brings them to their knees, in more ways than one. When Coffee begins to receive mysterious calls from past lovers like Isaiah, her world is filled with dead air.

"For the Love of Lockwood": Jealousy engulfs Marla Peters just as she is set to marry her fiance, Lockwood Masters, driving him to call off the wedding. Lockwood ultimately forgives Marla and with a little assistance from Madame Mabry promises to love her to death.

"Mirror, Mirror": Ronald is caught in a love triangle between his new love Alexa and his live-in girlfriend Jessica. After coming home to find Jessica and friends, including Monique, performing a strange ritual, he breaks the relationship off. As a peace offering, Jessica brings an ornately decorated mirror that changes his life forever.
On Friday, March 13, 2015 from 8-10pm ET/PT, TV One premiered the second installment of FEAR FILES, with these three tales:

"For the Love of Lockwood Too": Lockwood Masters is back and has another victim in his sights, the beautiful Bianca Wayne. After a love potion overdose from Madam Mabry, Lockwood cannot help but devour the women he falls in love with. When Lockwood's first wife and victim Marla Peters makes a ghostly appearance, Lockwood is trapped between delusions and reality. Meanwhile, Bianca is battling her heart's desire to fall for this charming man and, much like Marla, she too questions how far she'd go for the love of Lockwood.

"Mama's Boy": Elaine Channing is a loving mother with a terrifying secret. All of the men she becomes involved with are met with a tragic end. Desperately, she fears her son, Marcus, is murdering her lovers, because he seems like he disapproves of her troubled love life. In a bizarre twist, Elaine must decide how far she will go to protect her son.

"Fire": When City Councilman Harvey Jordan unveils a plan to build a football stadium in a low income neighborhood, friction erupts within the community. After a lethal fire removes the last resident blocking his project, many begin to question if this death was in fact an accident, or has the Councilman's ambition led to murder. The truth begins to haunt him as a determined reporter, Kelisia Waters will stop at nothing to get answers she desires.


Other Titles

  • First aired with the title: Fright Night Files

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Up To Parr Productions