TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Fear the Woods

Fear the Woods

  • Premiered: 
    December 9, 2018
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Travel
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Horror
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Using first-person interviews and dramatic re-creations, FEAR THE WOODS is a one-hour docuseries that chronicles the true-life tales of murder and mayhem in the great outdoors. In the series opener, "Games Gone Wrong," a group of friends are joined by something inhuman during a game of tag, a round of hide-and-seek is interrupted by the arrival of a whistling entity and a boy's excursion to his fort ends up in a confrontation with a deadly foe.
On Monday, April 8, 2019 at 8pm ET/PT, Travel Channel premiered the season finale of FEAR THE WOODS. In the season ender, "Road Trips Through Hell," grieving siblings trespass into the territory of a legendary beast during a midnight drive, a weekend getaway in the woods ends in a terrifying encounter with a vampire and two brothers seek out the ghost of a girl who died in a car accident.