TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert



Photo Credit:  Bob D'Amico/ABC
  • Premiered: 
    September 24, 2009
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the book by Robert J. Sawyer 
  • Subject Matter: Science Fiction
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Complete Series
    • Amazon
  • Season 1, Part 1
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

It's just another normal day when suddenly, and without warning, every person on Earth blacks out for two minutes and seventeen seconds and sees a series of events from their own future, taking place on April 29, 2010 at 10:00 p.m., Pacific Time. For some, the future will be joyous and hopeful; for others, shockingly unexpected; and for a few, it simply doesn't seem to exist. Everyone in the world will eventually begin chronicling what they saw in their flashforwards on a worldwide website -- the Mosaic Collective ( -- that will further draw people together. And some of the flashforwards just might help FBI agent Mark Benford and his colleagues piece together the cause of the blackout. When the world's population is given a glimpse of their future, it forces everyone to come to grips with whether their destinies can be fulfilled or avoided. Knowing their fate will alter each person's life in one way or another and poses the questions: Can destiny be changed? And by changing just one destiny, what effect would that have on those of others?


Other Titles

  • Alternate spelling Flash Forward

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by ABC Studios
  • Produced by HBO Entertainment


  • Benford Residence - Los Angeles, California USA - Map It!