TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Flavor of Love

Flavor of Love

  • Premiered: 
    January 1, 2006
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: VH1
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Followup series to: Strange Love 
  • Subject Matter: Relationship
  • Tags: celebrity

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 2
    • Amazon
  • Season 3
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season 3

Plot Synopsis

After his failed romance with Brigitte Nielsen, Flavor Flav is ready for a new and true romance. In FLAVOR OF LOVE, 20 single women from all walks of life, selected for their expressed love for Flav, move into a phat crib in Los Angeles and vie for his affection. With help and advice from Big Rick, Flav's gigantic body-guard and chauffeur, Flav will date all of the women, weed out the ones who are only after his fame and fortune, and in the end will choose his one true love. Along the way, Flav will put the ladies through several challenges including a lie-detector test administered by Brigitte Nielsen herself, a cooking contest judged by Flav's own mother, and the dreaded blind-fold sniff test! Plus, there are several other surprises throughout this ten-part series, including clock ceremonies, dates at Red Lobster, and a new set of gold teeth signifying true love.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by 51 Minds Entertainment


  • - Los Angeles, California USA