TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Gordon Ramsay: Uncharted

Gordon Ramsay: Uncharted

  • Premiered: 
    July 21, 2019
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Nat Geo
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags: food, travel

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season 3
    Season 4

Plot Synopsis

GORDON RAMSAY: UNCHARTED is a one-hour docuseries that follows series star and executive producer Gordon Ramsay, a multi-Michelin-star chef and Ironman athlete, as he meets with indigenous people around the globe to learn about the cultures, dishes and flavors unique to each location. Every ingredient he harvests and dish he tastes will inspire a new recipe from scratch, created to represent the heart of that culture. Each episode concludes with Ramsay challenging himself with a local food legend by his side - putting his newfound skills to the test as they cook a feast together for the natives. For Ramsay, food is the gateway to culture, and every adventure is a portal into the soul of the people and place. "It's been an amazing journey traveling off the beaten path with National Geographic and connecting with locals to learn and share incredible stories of unique traditions, delicacies and the extreme lengths it takes to harvest native ingredients," said Ramsay. "I've learned way more filming this series than I have in the last 10 years." Season 1 episodes include: "Peru's Sacred Valley" (Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT); "New Zealand's Rugged South" (Sunday, July 28, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT); "The Mountains of Morocco" (Sunday, August 4, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT); "Hawaii's Hana Coast" (Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT); "The Mighty Mekong of Laos" (Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT); and "Alaska's Panhandle" (Sunday, August 25, 2019 at 10pm ET/PT).

On Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT, National Geographic Channel premiered the second season of GORDON RAMSAY: UNCHARTED. Gordon Ramsay continues his adventure across the globe in his relentless pursuit of culinary inspiration. Season 2 follows Ramsay as he embarks on more exhilarating adventures, exploring world cultures through food. "We're exploring seven new regions this season, each with vastly different culinary customs and history," said Ramsay. "We get the opportunity to learn from the locals and hear their stories, and that gives us a much deeper experience and understanding of the world around us." Ramsay feasts his way through Tasmania, South Africa, Indonesia, Louisiana, Norway, India and Guyana, venturing even more off grid and off recipe to explore global cuisines. He'll journey deep into the landscape of each place he visits, scaling mountains, battling 10-foot waves, braving frigid temperatures and bushwhacking his way through the backcountry to forage for some of the finest ingredients in the world. From swimming in great white shark-infested waters to participating in a traditional bull run, Ramsay risks life and limb in his biggest and boldest missions yet in order to achieve edible excellence. Season 2 episodes include: "Tasmania" (Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); "South Africa" (Sunday, June 14, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); "Louisiana's Bayou Cuisine" (Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); "Sumatra's Stunning Highlands" (Sunday, June 28, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); "Guyana's Wild Jungles" (Sunday, July 5, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); "India's Spice Hub " (Sunday, July 12, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT); and "Norway's Viking Country" (Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 10pm ET/PT).

Season 3 of GORDON RAMSAY: UNCHARTED premiered on Monday, May 31, 2021 at 9pm ET/PT on National Geographic Channel, with the first of eight new episodes. During the third season, Ramsay goes off the grid and off recipe as he feasts his way through Texas, Portugal, Croatia, Puerto Rico, Iceland, Maine, the Smoky Mountains and Mexico. In the season opener, "Texas Throwdown," Ramsay learns the meaning of "Texas Tough" in the wilds of the Lone Star State.
The fourth season of GORDON RAMSAY: UNCHARTED premiered on Monday, May 27, 2024 on National Geographic Channel with back-to-back new episodes from 9-11pm ET/PT. The next day -- Tuesday, May 28 -- all six episodes of Season 4 drop on Disney+ and Hulu. In the season opener, "Unlocking Florida's Keys" (9pm), Gordon dives into the culinary ocean of the Florida Keys. Then, in the season's second installment, "The Cliffs of Ireland" (10pm), Gordon uncovers treasures of land and sea on Ireland's Connemara Coast. Later in the season, Gordon also travels to Spain's Galician Coast, the Big Island of Hawaii, Cuba, and Jordan.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Studio Ramsay