TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Injustice Files

The Injustice Files

Photo Credit:  Investigation Discovery
  • Premiered: 
    February 18, 2011
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ID
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Crime
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each episode of THE INJUSTICE FILES presents one case from the Civil Rights-Era Cold Case Initiative, an investigative effort taking a fresh look at racially-motivated homicide investigations that occurred prior to 1970. Critically-acclaimed documentary filmmaker Keith Beauchamp combs through records; interviews family members, witnesses and investigators; and pieces together the known facts of each case while attempting to interview potential suspects and individuals who may know who was responsible for these murders. This series highlights three cases: The Secrets of Natchez: Wharlest Jackson, father of five and treasurer for the local chapter of the NAACP, was murdered with a car bomb; The Ghosts of Bogalusa: The first two African-American police officers in Bogalusa, Louisiana were gunned down while on patrol; He Walked Alone: William Lewis Moore was an activist who planned a peaceful protest -- a solo Freedom Walk from Chattanooga, Tennessee to Jackson, Mississippi to hand deliver a letter to the Governor of Mississippi urging for full human rights to African Americans. During Black History Month (February) 2013, THE INJUSTICE FILES returned with an in-depth look at racial profiling practices, brought to national attention after the killing of an unarmed teenager, Trayvon Martin, in Sanford, FL.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by CBS EYE Productions