TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

James Patterson's Murder of Innocence

James Patterson's Murder of Innocence

  • Premiered: 
    November 14, 2020
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ID
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    3rd series in the James Patterson/ID true-crime book/TV partnership, following James Patterson's Murder Thy Neighbor 
  • Subject Matter: Crime
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

James Patterson has partnered with Investigation Discovery for a series of books, each to be published shortly after the related true-crime TV series debuts. This installment, JAMES PATTERSON'S MURDER OF INNOCENCE, premiered on Saturday, November 14, 2020 from 9pm-Midnight ET/PT, as the cable channel debuted three back-to-back episodes:

"While You Were Sleeping" (9pm): Andrew Luster is born with a silver spoon in his mouth. But behind the sheen of his name lurks a decade-long dark and dangerous obsession -- and when justice comes knocking at his door, the privileged playboy will stop at nothing to evade the law.

"No Escape" (10pm): Susan Smith, a big dreamer stuck in a rural town, becomes an FBI informant to protect her kids from her jealous husband's criminal friends but her desire to do the right thing brings hellish consequences.

"Little Shop of Horrors" (11pm): Bright aspiring architect Claudette Ficik, 19, charms every young man she meets, from coworkers at the pet store to classmates. When her body turns up in an Atlanta area river, a shocking secret is revealed: she was pregnant.

James Patterson's book, "Murder of Innocence," is released three days later on Tuesday, November 17, 2020.