TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Jeopardy! National College Championship

Jeopardy! National College Championship

Photo Credit:  ABC/Casey Durkin
  • Premiered: 
    February 8, 2022
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Game Show & Contest
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Primetime college tournament for Jeopardy! 
  • Subject Matter: Quiz
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Hosted by Mayim Bialik, JEOPARDY! NATIONAL COLLEGE CHAMPIONSHIP is a primetime event series that features 36 undergraduate students -- each from a different college and university from across the country -- battling head-to-head for the $250,000 grand prize. Second place earns $100,000, while the third-place winner takes home $50,000. Other prizes include: $35,000 for fourth place, $20,000 for each player eliminated in the semifinals, and $10,000 for each player eliminated in the quarterfinals. Each one-hour episode features two half-hour contests, with the tournament taking place over nine nights from 8-9pm ET/PT on ABC:

Tuesday, February 8: Quarterfinals #1 & 2 (Catherine Zhang vs. Gus Guszkowski vs. Isaac Applebaum; Stephen Privat vs. Jasmine Manansala vs. Ella Feiner)

Wednesday, February 9: Quarterfinals #3 & 4 (Mehek Boparai vs. Emmey Harris vs. Toussaint Pegues; Joey Kornman vs. Mitch Macek vs. Yejun Kim)

Thursday, February 10: Quarterfinals #5 & 6 (Neha Seshadri vs. Chance Persons vs. Pauline Bisaccio; Elijah Odunade vs. Matt Downing vs. Lauren Rodriguez)

Friday, February 11: Quarterfinals #7 & 8 (Kaden Lee vs. Liz Feltner vs. Jess Agyepong; Sarah Salisbury vs. Max Niles vs. Jaskaran Singh)

Tuesday, February 15: Quarterfinals #9 & 10 (Jeric Brual vs. Raymond Goslow vs. Lucy Greenman; Kristin Donegan vs. Anna Muthalaly vs. Sebastian Torres)

Wednesday, February 16: Quarterfinals #11 & 12 (Claire Jackson vs. Nam Vu vs. Fiona Hellerman; Megan Sullivan vs. Ani Dehadrai vs. Sam Blum)

(One winner from each quarterfinal advances to the semifinals.)

Thursday, February 17: Semifinals #1 & 2

Friday, February 18: Semifinals #3 & 4

(Of the four semifinal winners, the three with the highest semifinal total advance to the finals.)

Tuesday, February 22: Finals #1 & 2

(The winner is the contestant with the highest two-game total in the finals.)

The 36 participants are (in alphabetical order by last name):

Jess Agyepong (college: Howard University; year/major: senior majoring in Biology; hometown: Silver Spring, MD)
Isaac Applebaum (Stanford University; junior majoring in Computational Biology; Bethesda, MD)
Pauline Bisaccio (Clemson University; junior majoring in Biochemistry and Psychology; Fort Mill, SC)
Sam Blum (Vanderbilt University; senior majoring in Engineering Science; Aventura, FL)
Mehek Boparai (University of Pennsylvania; senior majoring in English; Hanford, CA)
Jeric Brual (NYU; senior majoring in Film and TV; Union, NJ)
Ani Dehadrai (MIT; senior majoring in Chemistry and Biology; Norman, OK)
Kristin Donegan (Carnegie Mellon University; senior majoring in Biological Sciences; Towson, MD)
Matt Downing (University of Notre Dame; senior majoring in Marketing and Applied Mathematics; Ronkonkoma, NY)
Ella Feiner (Princeton University; senior majoring in Chemical Engineering; Ridgewood, NJ)
Liz Feltner (Northeastern University; senior majoring in Political Science and Business Administration; Baton Rouge, LA)
Raymond Goslow (Kennesaw State University; senior majoring in Geospatial Sciences; Austell, GA)
Lucy Greenman (College of William & Mary; senior majoring in Health Analytics; Sterling, VA)
Gus Guszkowski (Dartmouth College; senior majoring in Classics; Pomfret Center, CT)
Emmey Harris (University of Minnesota; sophomore majoring in History; Lincoln, NE)
Fiona Hellerman (Tulane University; senior majoring in International Relations and Philosophy; Glenview, IL)
Claire Jackson (Spelman College; sophomore majoring in English and Spanish; Oakland, CA)
Yejun Kim (Northwestern University; senior majoring in Chemical Engineering; Naperville, IL)
Joey Kornman (Brandeis University; junior majoring in Classical Studies; West Hartford, CT)
Kaden Lee (University of Washington; junior majoring in Aeronautical/Astronautical Engineering; Medical Lake, WA)
Mitch Macek (Villanova University; sophomore majoring in Mathematics; Felton, PA)
Jasmine Manansala (Rice University; junior majoring in Computer Science and Cognitive Science; San Antonio, TX)
Anna Muthalaly (Duke University; junior majoring in Public Policy; Hoover, AL)
Max Niles (Brown University; senior majoring in History and Public Policy; Washington, D.C.)
Elijah Odunade (University of Georgia; junior majoring in Political Science; Norcross, GA)
Toussaint Pegues (Caltech; senior majoring in Mechanical Engineering; Dallas, TX)
Chance Persons (Creighton University; sophomore majoring in Physics and Chemistry; Burnsville, MN)
Stephen Privat (Louisiana State University; junior majoring in Political Science; Lafayette, LA)
Lauren Rodriguez (Pomona College; senior majoring in Public Policy and Sociology; Moraga, CA)
Sarah Salisbury (University of Southern California; sophomore majoring in English; La Mesa, CA)
Neha Seshadri (Harvard University; senior majoring in Economics; Ann Arbor, MI)
Jaskaran Singh (University of Texas at Austin; senior majoring in Finance and Economics; Plano, TX)
Megan Sullivan (University of Virginia; junior majoring in Classics; Burke, VA)
Sebastian Torres (Yale University; junior majoring in Ethics, Politics, and Economics; Tampa, FL)
Nam Vu (Georgetown University; senior majoring in Environmental Biology; Farmingdale, NJ)
Catherine Zhang (Cornell University; senior majoring in Computer Science and Sociology; Pennington, NJ)
On Tuesday, February 22, 2022 from 8-9pm ET/PT, ABC premiered the finale of the JEOPARDY! NATIONAL COLLEGE CHAMPIONSHIP. In the tournament's finale, Liz Feltner (Northeastern), Jaskaran Singh (UT Austin) & Raymond Goslow (Kennesaw) compete in two half-hour games. The player with the highest combined total wins the $250,000 grand prize. Second place earns $100,000, while the third-place winner takes home $50,000.