TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Lost in Oz

Lost in Oz

  • Premiered: 
    August 4, 2017
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Amazon
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Animated
  • Concept: 
    Based on the series of books by L. Frank Baum 
  • Subject Matter: Fantasy
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

Based on the beloved Oz books from L. Frank Baum, LOST IN OZ is a half-hour animated series that centers on 12-year-old Dorothy Gale, who discovers her mother's magical travel journal hidden beneath the floorboards of their Kansas home. The book triggers a tornado, which rips her house from its foundation and transports Dorothy and her dog, Toto, to Emerald City, a bustling, modern, metropolis. In order to get home, Dorothy learns she must acquire every element on Oz's "periodic table of magic" - while the city faces the worst magic drought in eons! Along the way, Dorothy and Toto meet unlikely allies in West, Ojo, Reigh the Lion, Scarecrow, and Glinda the Good, who are each eager to help, but struggling with their own problems. Together, they navigate the magical landscape of Oz while undergoing their own unique journeys of self-discovery. On Friday, August 4, 2017 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT -- more than two years after the pilot was originally released on June 25, 2015 -- Amazon released the entire 13-episode first season of LOST IN OZ.