TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Loud House

The Loud House

  • Premiered: 
    May 2, 2016
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Nick
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Comedy (Sitcom)
  • Type: Animated
  • Concept: 
    Inspired by the real life by Chris Savino 
  • Subject Matter: Family
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1, Vol. 1: Welcome to the Loud House
    • Amazon
  • Season 1, Vol. 2: It Gets Louder
    • Amazon
  • Season 2, Vol. 1: Relative Chaos
    • Amazon
  • Season 2, Vol. 2: Absolute Madness
    • Amazon
  • Season 3, Vol. 1: Road Tripped
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Inspired by creator Chris Savino's life growing up, THE LOUD HOUSE is an animated series that follows 11-year-old Lincoln, the only boy in a family with 10 sisters who each have unique personalities: Lori, Leni, Luna, Luan, Lynn, Lucy, Lola, Lana, Lisa, and Lily. With his best bud Clyde, Lincoln always comes up with a plan to stay one step ahead of the chaos, but whether or not it works is where the adventures begin. In the series premiere, "Left in the Dark," Lincoln wants to watch the finale of his favorite show, but in order to do that, he must beat each sister to the couch first. Then, in "Get the Message," after Lincoln leaves a scathing voicemail on sister Lori's phone, he realizes he has to erase it before she hears it. A first-look at full-length episodes from the series were made available Friday, April 1, 2016 and Friday, April 15, on, the Nick App, and Nick On Demand, a little more than a month before the series made its linear television debut on Monday, May 1 at 5pm ET/PT.

Season 3 of THE LOUD HOUSE premiered on Friday, January 19, 2018 at 6pm ET/PT on Nickelodeon with a simulcast on TeenNick and NickToons. In the season opener, "Roadie to Nowhere; A Fridge Too Far," after learning that Chunk was like her in high school, Luna worries her ambition to be a rocker is unrealistic. When food Lincoln has saved in the fridge gets taken, a territory war in the fridge ensues.
The fifth season of THE LOUD HOUSE premiered on Friday, September 11, 2020 at 7pm ET/PT on Nickelodeon, with the Loud family embarking on even more wild adventures packed with heart and humor, including musicals, birthday celebrations, gatherings with the Casagrandes, and hijinks featuring all of the loveable characters who inhabit Royal Woods. In the one-hour season opener, "Schooled!" Lincoln and his friends are now in middle school, facing new challenges and adventures as they acclimate to the new school's hierarchy. Each sister has also moved up a grade, making Leni the oldest in the house, while Lori starts her freshman year of college. The special also features two original songs written by Michelle Lewis and Doug Rockwell: "We Got This," and "Welcome to Canada." Throughout season five, big adventures and big changes are in store for the Loud siblings as they continue to grow and evolve.


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Nickelodeon Animation