TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Lylas

The Lylas

  • Premiered: 
    November 8, 2013
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: WE
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Musical
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

THE LYLAS is a one-hour reality series that follows four sisters in a female singing group as they launch their music career, while facing personal and professional obstacles and staying true to themselves and their Hawaiian roots. The Lylas, an acronym for "Love You Like A Sister," are an American female singing group that includes four sisters of Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Bruno Mars: Jaime, Tiara, Tahiti and Presley Hernandez. Tahiti, Tiara and Presley leave their hometown of Honolulu to join sister Jaime in Los Angeles to officially give music a shot. However, the transition is not easy for everyone as Tahiti, a mother of two, struggles with leaving her children behind. The Lylas quickly get down to business, joining forces with their management team who arrange a power meeting with famed producer Dallas Austin, but the ladies quickly discover they don't see eye-to-eye with management. Throughout the season, The Lylas try to make a lasting name for themselves in the music industry, while facing many obstacles, including the untimely death of their mother and even more rifts with their management team.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Asylum Entertainment