TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

  • Premiered: 
    February 24, 2012
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC - Aus
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the series of books (Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries) by Kerry Greenwood 
  • Subject Matter: Crime
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Holiday Pop-Up Collectible
    • Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 2
    • Amazon
  • Season 3
    • Amazon
  • Series 1-3 Collection
    • Amazon
  • Series 1-3 Collection [Blu-ray]
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Based on the series of books of the same name, MISS FISHER'S MURDER MYSTERIES follows fledgling detective Phryne Fisher as she sashays through the back streets, jazz clubs and mansions of the 1920s Melbourne, Australia, fighting injustice with her pearl-handled pistol and her dagger-sharp wit. Ovation aired the U.S. premiere of this series on Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 8pm ET. In the series opener, "Cocaine Blues," Miss Fisher finds herself embroiled in a mystery almost as soon as she disembarks at Melbourne. Between investigating a cocaine smuggling ring, a back alley abortionist, and the poisoning of a friend's husband, Phryne's life is one big adventure.