TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

NFL Monday Night Football

NFL Monday Night Football

Nfl_monday_night_football_241x208
  • Premiered: 
    September 21, 1970
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Sports
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: football (pro)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL kicks off its 49th season (13th on ESPN) with an opening week doubleheader on September 10, 2018:

- at 7:10pm ET/4:10pm PT, ESPN veteran play-by-play announcer Beth Mowins will call the New York Jets-Detroit Lions game with analyst Brian Grieseand sideline reporter Laura Rutledge.

- at 10:15pm ET/7:15pm PT, MNF's new commentator team of play-by-play voice Joe Tessitore, analysts Jason Witten and Booger McFarland and sideline reporter Lisa Salters (returning for her seventh MNF season) will call the Los Angeles Rams-Oakland Raiders game as former MNF analyst Jon Gruden (2009-17) makes his NFL coaching return.

In Week 2, MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL will kick off at its new weekly time of 8:15pm ET/5:15pm PT:

Week 2 (Monday, September 17): Seattle Seahawks at Chicago Bears

Week 3 (Monday, September 24): Pittsburgh Steelers at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 4 (Monday, October 1): Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos

Week 5 (Monday, October 8): Washington Redskins at New Orleans Saints

Week 6 (Monday, October 15): San Francisco 49ers at Green Bay Packers

Week 7 (Monday, October 22): New York Giants at Atlanta Falcons

Week 8 (Monday, October 29): New England Patriots at Buffalo Bills

Week 9 (Monday, November 5): Tennessee Titans at Dallas Cowboys

Week 10 (Monday, November 12): New York Giants at San Francisco 49ers

Week 11 (Monday, November 19): Kansas City Chiefs vs. Los Angeles Rams in Mexico City

Week 12 (Monday, November 26): Tennessee Titans at Houston Texans

Week 13 (Monday, December 3): Washington Redskins at Philadelphia Eagles

Week 14 (Monday, December 10): Minnesota Vikings at Seattle Seahawks

Week 15 (Monday, December 17): New Orleans Saints at Carolina Panthers

Week 16 (Monday, December 24): Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders

Cast

Firsts, Lasts & Notable Notes

  • September 28, 1970: First time two complete production units will cover a football game.