TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

OJ: Made in America

OJ: Made in America

  • Premiered: 
    June 11, 2016
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: ABC
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Miniseries event under the banner of 30 for 30 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • DVD/Blu-Ray Combo
    • Amazon
  • DVD/Blu-Ray Combo Gift Set
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

O.J.: MADE IN AMERICA is a five-night miniseries event that explores the themes of race and celebrity, tracing a personal journey from how Orenthal James Simpson first became a football why America fell in love with him off the his being accused of murdering his ex-wife and his subsequent why he is now sitting in jail for another crime 20 years later. His is a story of how a black man gained acceptance in white America and became one of the first crossover stars. "I'm not black, I'm OJ," he famously said. But after the murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman, OJ became the personification of blackness, a man who used his race to be set free by a criminal justice system historically stacked against African-Americans...a man whose acquittal divided America like few things before or since. O.J.: MADE IN AMERICA premiered on Saturday, June 11, 2016 from 9-11pm ET/PT on ABC, with four subsequent episodes debuting on ESPN from 9-11pm over the following week: Part 2 on Tuesday, June 14; Part 3 on Wednesday, June 15; Part 4 on Friday, June 17; and the conclusion on Saturday, June 18.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by ESPN Films