TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

The Order

The Order

  • Premiered: 
    March 7, 2019
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Netflix
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Created by Dennis Heaton 
  • Subject Matter: Horror
  • Tags: supernatural

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2

Plot Synopsis

THE ORDER is a one-hour supernatural horror series that centers on college freshman Jack Morton, who is out to avenge his mother's death by pledging a secret order, the Hermetic Order of the Blue Rose, at Belgrave University. He lands in a war between werewolves and practitioners of dark magic, as ravenous creatures -- and a series of strange murders -- send the campus into a panic. Jack soon learns he's been selected for a rival secret society. Later, he gets a lesson in magic -- and discovers that every spell has a price. Jack proposes an alliance with the Knights, and Randall teaches him how to harness his powers. Netflix released the 10-episode first season of THE ORDER on Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT.
On Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, Netflix released the entire 10-episode second season of THE ORDER. At Belgrave University, the bad blood between werewolves and magicians reaches a breaking point -- until a greater evil threatens to destroy them all. In the season opener, "Free Radicals (Part 1), after having the Knights' memories wiped, Vera plans to induct them into the Order. But her new pledges prove hard to control.