TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Paralympic Winter Games

Paralympic Winter Games

Paralympic_winter_games_2014_241x208
  • Premiered: 

    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network:
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Sports
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Athletes with physical disabilities competing in equivalent of Winter Olympics 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: Paralympics

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

The Opening Ceremony for the 2014 PARALYMPIC WINTER GAMES aired live on Friday, March 7, 2014 at 11am ET/8am PT on NBCSN. Chris Waddell, who won 12 medals in sit-skiing over four Paralympic Winter Games and was inducted into the U.S. Paralympic Hall of Fame as well as the U.S. Ski & Snowboard Hall of Fame, hosted the Opening Ceremony live alongside Steve Schlanger. NBC aired a one-hour encore presentation of the Opening Ceremony on Saturday, March 8, 2014 at 1pm ET/PT. During the subsequent nine days, NBCSN and NBC presented an unprecedented 52 hours of coverage of the Sochi 2014 Paralympic Winter Games with 13 commentators, including seven veteran Olympic commentators and four Paralympians who have competed in 16 Paralympic Games. The team covered all five Paralympic winter sports -- alpine skiing (which includes snowboarding), cross-country skiing, biathlon, wheelchair curling and sled hockey -- across NBC, NBCSN and TeamUSA.org. The Closing Ceremony for the 2014 PARALYMPIC WINTER GAMES aired live on Sunday, March 16, 2014 at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT on NBCSN.

Other Titles

  • Also known as: Winter Paralympic Games