TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Paranormal Survivor

Paranormal Survivor

  • Premiered: 
    January 17, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Travel + Escape
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Docudrama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Supernatural/Paranormal
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Using first-person interviews and re-enactments, PARANORMAL SURVIVOR is a one-hour series that features survivors of a paranormal experience who each relive their harrowing encounter for the first ever time. Each 60-minute episode has a single theme, including: "Possessed Objects," reliving how entities possessed an old photograph, a motorbike and even a vintage car, opening up a world of confusion and terror for the owners; and "Don't Invite Them In." Destination American aired the U.S. premiere of this series on Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 10pm ET/PT.

Season 2 of PARANORMAL SURVIVOR premiered on Friday, January 1, 2016 from 9-11pm ET/PT, as Destination America premiered back-to-back new episodes immediately following an all-day marathon (11am-9pm) of encore episodes. In the season opener (9pm), "Ghost Attackes," after taking over an old farm, Al Kelchner is assaulted by the spirits of its former owners; Ed White is tormented by a demon for over 20 years; and Kristen Whitesell is attacked by the ghost of someone close to her. Then, in the second new episode (10pm), "Evil Intentions," a tattoo shop is plagued by the ghost of an evil criminal, Tammy Northcutt's mother-in-law returns from beyond the grave and Michael Vara's life is put in danger by a malevolent spirit.

PARANORMAL SURVIVOR returned for its third season on Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 10pm ET/PT on Destination America, immediately following an all-day marathon (9am-10pm) of encore episodes. In the season opener, "Dream Home Nightmares," Wayne Mallows gets way more than he bargained for when he buys a haunted B&B; a family's dream home turns into a nightmare for their teenage son and Linda Bogert buys the historic home of her dreams only to be attacked and possessed by evil entities.

Season 4 of PARANORMAL SURVIVOR premiered on Sunday, September 9, 2018 at 10pm ET/PT on Travel Channel, immediately following a five-hour marathon (5-10pm) of encore episodes. In the season opener, "El Diablo and From the Darkness," awoman is attacked by a demonic presence in her family's Texas home. A Toronto man receives a frantic message from an unsettling group of ghosts before confronting a dark and powerful entity lurking in his new apartment.

The fifth season of PARANORMAL SURVIVOR premiered on Monday, August 5, 2019 at 9pm ET/PT on Travel Channel. In the season opener, "Within These Walls," Julie Weinstein gets more than she bargained for when she buys a farmhouse haunted by an evil slave runner, a couple's new home seeps blood from the walls while a ghost targets their son, and a fixer-upper becomes a reno nightmare when spirits terrify residents.
On Tuesday, November 26, 2019 at 9pm ET/PT, Travel Channel premiered "When Spirits Attack," the Season 5 finale of PARANORMAL SURVIVOR. A monster stalks and attacks Frank Miller, a couple become the victims of paranormal activity that turns dangerously violent, and Holly Buffington is terrorized by the ghost of her ex-husband who refuses to rest in peace.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Our House Media