TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Pro Bowl Draft

Pro Bowl Draft

Pro_bowl_draft_2016_241x208
  • Premiered: 
    January 21, 2014
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: NFL Network
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Special, Annual
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Draft for the NFL Pro Bowl 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags: football (pro)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

After the AFL/NFL merger, the league's PRO BOWL game had featured the American Football Conference (AFC) all stars taking on the best players from the National Football Conference (NFC) from 1971-2013. For the 2014 PRO BOWL, the game will be the first ever unconferenced game, with Pro Football Hall of Famers Deion Sanders and Jerry Rice serving as team captains. Hosted by Chris Rose, PRO BOWL DRAFT is a two-day program during which Sanders and Rice select their teams, with the help of two active player captains and one NFL.com fantasy football champion. On the first night (Tuesday, January 21, 2014 from 8-9pm ET/5-6pm PT on NFL Network), captains selected Centers, Guards, Interior Defensive Linemen, Fullbacks & Specialists. The following night (Wednesday, January 22, 2014 from 8-11pm ET/5-8pm PT on NFL Network), captains selected Quarterbacks, Running Backs, Wide Receivers, Tight Ends, Tackles, Defensive Ends, Linebackers & Defensive Backs. The 2015 PRO BOWL DRAFT, hosted again by Chris Rose, was broadcast live by NFL Network on a single night (Wednesday, January 21, 2015) from 8-10pm ET/5-7pm PT, as team captains Michael Irvin and Cris Carter selected their teams.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Wednesday, January 27, 2016 from 7:30-9:30pm ET/4:30-6:30pm PT, ESPN2 presented live coverage of the 2016 PRO BOWL DRAFT, as team captains Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin selected their all-star lineups from Wheeler Army Airfield in Honolulu, Hawaii. The event, making its debut on ESPN networks, was hosted by Mike Tirico with Jon Gruden with Lisa Salters and John Sutcliffe serving as on-site reporters. Separate from the draft room, the Pro Bowl players watched the draft unfold in an adjacent airplane hangar where they are joined by servicemen and women representing all five military branches, and family members. Salters and Sutcliffe conduct interviews with both players and military members who are part of the live audience.

Cast