TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Texas 6

Texas 6

  • Premiered: 
    November 26, 2020
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: CBS All Access
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Sports
  • Tags: football (high school: boys)

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1

Plot Synopsis

Set in Strawn, Texas (population 676), TEXAS 6 is an eight-episode docuseries that follows the Greyhounds, a high school six-man football team under the direction of Coach Dewaine Lee, as they attempt a three-peat for the 6-Man Football State Championship. Despite losing 11 seniors to graduation, expectations are at an all-time high as the team faces a tough opponent in their season opener. While football remains the spine of Strawn, TEXAS 6 ultimately depicts the spirit of a small town and a team that shows up for one another on and off the field. CBS All Access released the first three episodes of TEXAS 6 on Thursday, November 26, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, with a new episode debuting each Thursday through December 31.
On Thursday, December 31, 2020 at 3:01am ET/12:01am PT, CBA All Access released the finale of TEXAS 6. The Greyhounds take on Richland Springs in the semifinals with their sights set on the state championship, and seniors J.W., Blaze and Marco bring the Made-In-Strawn mentality in what could be their final game.


  • - Strawn, Texas USA