TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert



  • Premiered: 
    October 10, 2010
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Sky1
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Drama
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Based on the Detective Thorne series of books by Mark Billingham 
  • Subject Matter: Crime
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Sleepyhead & Scaredy Cat
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Adapted from the popular series of Detective Thorne books by Mark Billingham, THORNE follows Tom Thorne, as he investigates murders in London. The first two stories include: "Sleepyhead," in which Thorne investigates a mysterious serial killer, who murdered the first three victims but left the fourth victim, Alison, alive, having caused her to suffer from locked-in syndrome -- likely from the killer manipulating pressure points on her head and neck; and "Scaredy Cat," where two simultaneous murders at a train station are connected to another double homicide months earlier -- but Thorne isn't convinced that the murders are the work of a single serial killer and believes two people are working together in a macabre partnership. Encore aired the U.S. premiere of this series on Tuesday, June 12, 2012 at 9pm ET, showing all three episodes of the "Sleepyhead" story as a single, 130-minute film. On the following night, Encore aired the U.S. premiere of the "Scaredy Cat" story, again showing all three parts as a single, 130-minute film.