TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Travel Man

Travel Man

Travel_man_241x208
  • Premiered: 
    March 30, 2015
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Ch4
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: travel, celebrity

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

TRAVEL MAN is a half-hour reality series that follows acclaimed director, author and BAFTA winning actor Richard Ayoade, as he travels to a new city with a different celebrity in each episode. While he's there, he'll be challenging himself to see and do as much as possible, and subjecting so-called tourist attractions to his ruthless scrutiny. In this series, Richard goes to Iceland with actress Jessica Hynes, Istanbul with comedian Adam Hills, Marrakech with actor Stephen Mangan, and explores Barcelona with Kathy Burke. TRAVEL MAN had its U.S. premiere on Thursday, January 3, 2019 from 10-11pm ET/7-8pm PT, as Ovation aired back-to-back episodes:

"Barcelona" (10pm ET/7pm PT): Richard and actor Kathy Burke do Barcelona in 48 hours, including some far-out cuisine, Cava tasting, a guided tricycle tour and surrealist artist Miro.

"Istanbul" (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT): Richard and comedian Adam Hills embark on a whirlwind visit in Istanbul, including a boat trip, a massage, a very close shave, and some haggling at the Grand Bazaar.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
On Thursday, January 10, 2019 from 10-11pm ET/7-8pm PT, Ovation premiered the season finale of TRAVEL MAN, airing the U.S. debut of back-to-back episodes:

"Iceland" (10pm ET/7pm PT): Richard takes actor Jessica Hynes on a whirlwind weekend away to the stunning scenery of Iceland, for waterfalls, glaciers, geysers, whales, rotten shark and elf school.

"Marrakech" (10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT): Richard and actor Stephen Mangan eat steamed sheep's head and go hot air ballooning and camel riding on a quickie weekend trip in Morocco.

Cast

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by North One Television