TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

When Sharks Attack

When Sharks Attack

  • Premiered: 
    July 8, 2013
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Nat Geo Wild
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Animal
  • Tags:

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 3
    • Amazon
  • Season 4
    • Amazon
  • Season 5
    • Amazon
  • Season 6
    • Amazon
  • Season 7
    • Amazon
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

This series of documentaries chronicles shark attacks from America's coastlines to exotic beaches around the world, investigating these attacks to see what is affecting some of nature's most feared creature. WHEN SHARKS ATTACK premiered as a three-episode series in 2013, repeating in 2014 as part of Nat Geo Wild's second annual SharkFest. WHEN SHARKS ATTACK returned for its second season on Monday June 8, 2015 at 10pm ET/PT on Nat Geo Wild with three more episodes in the new season documenting shark attacks. In the season opener, "In Shallow Water," tourists flock to the beaches of North Carolina and Virginia for their safe, calm waters and the wild, rugged scenery -- but beneath the serenity of this Atlantic coastline, there is a dark danger lurking.
On Friday, June 16, 2017 at 10pm ET/PT, Nat Geo Wild premiered the fourth season of WHEN SHARKS ATTACK. The season opener, "Escaping Jaws," features harrowing stories from people who faced real-life Jaws and lived to tell the tale.