TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

You Only Live Once

You Only Live Once

  • Premiered: 
    April 27, 2016
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Travel
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter: Adventure
  • Tags: travel

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE is a half-hour series that follows adventurer Mikey Kay, as he travels the globe to unexpected places to uncover amazing adventures, surprising cultures, extraordinary cuisine and interesting people. On Wednesday, April 27, 2016 from 11pm-Midnight ET/PT, Travel Channel premiered back-to-back episodes of the program, but the cable channel had no other episodes on its schedule at that time. In the premiere (11pm), "Nicaragua, Greenland and Johannesburg," Mikey gets his adrenaline fix when he volcano surfs in Nicaragua, scuba dives among the icebergs in Greenland and free falls inside a cooling tower in South Africa. Then, in the night's second episode (11:30pm), "Siberia, Namibia and Cape Town," Mikey finds a new adrenaline fix when he surfs the frigid waters of Siberia, sand skis in the Namibia desert and swims with sharks in South Africa, where, before getting in a shark cage, he films six Great Whites breaching on seals over the space of an hour inside the "ring of death" around Seal Island just off the coast of False Bay, Capetown.