TV Tango Search

Search

|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert
   TelevisionCakeAd

Yum and Yummer

Yum and Yummer

Yum_and_yummer_241x208
  • Premiered: 
    July 22, 2019
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Cooking Channel
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Reality
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: food, restaurant, travel

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

YUM AND YUMMER is a half-hour reality series that follows comfort food enthusiast Eddie Jackson, as he tracks down the yummiest, most satisfying and most decadent foods, dishes and cuisines around the world. On Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT, Cooking Channel premiered the series pilot, but the cable channel had no other episodes on its schedule at that time. In the pilot, "A Day of Comfort Food," Eddie runs down a day full of the best comfort food in the world, starting with an indulgent brioche French toast breakfast and an over-the-top sweet and savory brunch. But he doesn't stop there, grabbing massive hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch, an indulgent dinner and a chocolaty dessert. Finally, Eddie finds an ooey-gooey midnight snack that doesn't disappoint.

Five months later, YUM AND YUMMER returned for its official series premiere on Monday, July 22, 2019 at 9pm ET/6pm PT on Cooking Channel. In the series opener, "Frankenfoods," Eddie goes through a full day of mind-blowing food combinations, from new takes on old favorites to presentations that aren't quite what they appear to be. These pairings keep diners guessing and leave their taste buds begging for more.

The sophomore season of YUM AND YUMMER premiered on Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 10pm ET/7pm PT on Cooking Channel. Each half-hour episode continues to tackle a food theme or ingredient, from perfect pastas to vegetarian specialties and international dishes, and visits the establishments that are best known for their mind-blowing take on the cuisine. In the season opener, "Hot 'n' Spicy," the temperature is rising, and some folks like it really hot! Eddie Jackson shares hot and spicy dishes that give a little sweet, a little savory and a whole lot of spice. If you like the heat, stay in your seat.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After a five-month break, YUM AND YUMMER returned with new episodes on Sunday, November 8, 2020 at 10pm ET/7pm PT on Cooking Channel. In the mid-season opener, "Thanksgiving," Eddie Jackson shows off a full day of Thanksgiving eats, including homemade pies and irresistible sides. And don't forget the turkey! These top picks for the big day will leave you feeling ready to feast.

Production & Distribution

  • Produced by Red Arrow Industries