TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Spike Guys Choice

Spike Guys Choice

  • Premiered: 
    June 13, 2007
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: Spike
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Award
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Created by Casey Patterson 
  • Subject Matter: Entertainment
  • Tags: celebrity

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

Each year since 2007, Spike TV honors the biggest names in music, movies, sports and entertainment -- chosen by guys, for guys. Award categories change frequently, but remain atypical. For instance, for the first seven years GUYS CHOICE had conferred the "Funniest M.F." award to Chris Rock, Steve Carell, Jim Carrey, Will Ferrell, Sacha Baron Cohen, Seth MacFarlane, and Jimmy Kimmel. After skipping the category in 2014, the program brought back the honor in 2015 for Chelsea Handler. And the awards program had featured a "Guy Movie Hall of Fame" until 2013, with these winners -- OLD SCHOOL, FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH, GOODFELLAS, SWINGERS, THERE'S SOMETHING ABOUT MARY and FIGHT CLUB -- and returned in 2016 to honor CASINO.
The 10th Annual GUYS CHOICE premiered on Thursday, June 9, 2016 from 9-11pm ET/PT on Spike TV, less than a week after the show was taped on June 4 at Sony Studios in Culver City, CA. This year, Spike TV is celebrating the 21st anniversary of Martin Scorsese's classic film, CASINO, with a Rat-Pack Las Vegas theme for the event, as actors Robert De Niro and Joe Pesci will reunite to receive the honor of being inducted into the "Guy Movie Hall of Fame." Plus, Kiefer Sutherland will receive the "Outlaw Award," James Franco will take home the "Virtuoso Award" and Olivia Munn accepts the "Jean Claude Gahd Dam Award." Ben Affleck and Matt Damon will receive one of the evening's highest honors, "Guys of the Decade." Other top honors include: Julia Roberts for "Woman of the Decade," Kobe Bryant for "Athlete of the Decade," Pitch Perfect star Anna Kendrick accepting the "Hot & Funny" award; Supermodel Gigi Hadid receiving "Our New Girlfriend" award; plus Denver Broncos' linebacker and Super Bowl MVP Von Miller taking home "Most Unstoppable Jock." Christian Slater, Dermot Mulroney, Norman Reedus, Chrissy Teigen, Terry Crews, Adam Devine and Zac Efron will present, while Robin Thicke and Andra Day will perform their hit songs. GUYS CHOICE will also feature inspiring moments saluting America's troops and returning veterans. Additionally, the first ever, "Hero Award" will be given to the three brave Americans who thwarted a potentially catastrophic terrorist attack aboard a train from Amsterdam to Paris -- Alek Skarlatos, Anthony Sadler, and Spencer Stone.



  • Sony Pictures Studios - Los Angeles, California USA - Map It!