TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Wonders of Life

Wonders of Life

  • Premiered: 
    January 27, 2013
    (Click date to see TV listings for that day)

  • Network: BBC2
  • Category: Series
  • Genre: Documentary
  • Type: Live Action
  • Concept: 
    Third series in WONDERS OF franchise, following Wonders of the Universe 
  • Subject Matter:
  • Tags: science

Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

No DVDs Available
(That We Know Of)
Legal Full Episodes
Not Available Online
(That We Know Of)

Plot Synopsis

In this five-episode documentary, Professor Brian Cox explores how a few fundamental laws of science gave birth to life, how life evolved, and how our surroundings are ideal for life to thrive. The series opens with Cox taking a journey to South-East Asia to understand how life first began. He continues his global travels, heading to the USA to document evolutionary history. Next, he explores how a lifeless cosmos can produce a planet of such varied biology. Then, he heads to Australia to explore the physics of the size of life. Finally, he concludes his journey by considering what it is about our world that makes it a home for life. Science Channel aired the U.S. premiere of this series at 9pm ET/PT on Wednesday, July 10, 2013.


Production & Distribution

  • Produced by BBC Vision Productions