TV Tango Search


|              FREE: Ask a TV Expert

Ms. Fisher's Modern Murder Mysteries

Ms. Fisher's Modern Murder Mysteries


Buy This Show on DVD or Watch Online

  • Click a button to buy a DVD at Amazon
  • Season 1
    • Amazon
  • Season 2
    • Amazon
  • Click icon to watch or own full episodes
    Season 1
    Season 2

Plot Synopsis

In this spin-off of MS. FISHER'S MURDER MYSTERIES, Phryne Fisher's long-lost niece, Peregrine, decides to follow in her stylish footsteps as a lady detective for a new era. With the help of the handsome, straitlaced Detective James Steed and a group of accomplished women, Peregrine investigates murders in 1960s Melbourne. When the famous aunt she never knew goes missing over the highlands of New Guinea, the gorgeously reckless Peregrine inherits a windfall. Peregrine sets out to become a world-class private detective in her own right with the unerring guidance of The Adventuresses' Club, a group of exceptional women of which her celebrated aunt was a member. A natural rule breaker, Peregrine is fearless, fun, and charmingly down-to-earth, as well as having a keen instinct for solving crimes. With newfound wealth and The Adventuresses to hone her rough edges and become the family she's never had, Peregrine is unstoppable. The four-episode first season of MS. FISHER'S MURDER MYSTERIES had its U.S. premiere on Monday, April 29, 2019, as Acorn TV released the entire season.
Season 2 of MS. FISHER'S MURDER MYSTERIES premiered on Monday, June 7, 2021, as Acorn TV released the first two episodes of the eight-episode new season. This season, while Peregrine investigates cases at an air hostess school, a dog show, and a bowling alley, Birdie Birnside reignites her spying career with an old flame, and Violetta and Samuel struggle to contain their passion. Despite their busy lives, the gang have Peregrine's back; because the modern road to happy-ever-after isn't always rosy and staying true to oneself can sometimes mean hurting those you love. The first two episodes are:

"Death By Design": The morning after a party, an architect-who was supposed to be redesigning Peregrine's home-and his lover are found dead in the sauna. Peregrine and James attempt to retrace the partygoers' movements, but the task proves difficult as the guests were swapping partners in the name of free love.

"Come Die with Me": Peregrine's excitement over her upcoming nuptials is short-lived as she begins to realize she and James have different plans for their future together. When a woman's body is discovered during flight attendant training at Melbourne Airport, Peregrine goes undercover at hostess school.



  • - Melbourne, Victoria Australia